kaidashi

kaidashi vs. Bring!, Listonic, OurGroceries, and Google Keep

Updated

Looking for a grocery list app you can share? Here’s kaidashi next to four well-known apps, on what matters when you shop together: price, ads, live updates, knowing who got what, offline use, barcode scanning, supported phones, and where your data is stored.

Verified on October 10, 2026. Apps change: check their listing before you choose. A “not specified” cell means the store listing and the official website don’t say.

Prices are the ones listed on the French App Store and Google Play, in euros (€), since kaidashi is published from France; they may differ in your country.

The table

Swipe the table to the left to see all the apps.

Comparison of kaidashi, Bring!, Listonic, OurGroceries, Google Keep
CriterionkaidashiBring!ListonicOurGroceriesGoogle Keep
PriceFreeFree; paid Premium (€1.99/month or €9.99/year on the App Store)Free; paid Premium (in-app purchases)Free; optional purchase (subscription or one-time) to remove adsFree
AdsNoneYes (“Contains ads” on Google Play)Yes, removed with PremiumYes, removed for the whole shared list by the purchaseNo ads reported on the stores
Live shared listYesYes, with notificationsYesYes, within secondsYes, shared notes and lists
Who got whatYes: first name and time in the cartnot specifiednot specifiednot specifiednot specified
OfflineYes, syncs when you’re back onlinenot specifiedYes, syncs when you’re back onlinenot specifiedYes on mobile, not on computer
Barcode scanningYes, with Open Food Factsnot specifiednot specifiedYes (product database mostly American, according to the FAQ)not specified
iPhone and AndroidYes (Android in closed testing)Yes, plus Apple Watch, Wear OS, and webYes, plus computerYes, plus webYes, plus web and Wear OS
Data hostingIn France (OVH)Servers in the United States (AWS)Country not specified; transfers outside the EU possibleServers in the United StatesGoogle servers worldwide, country not specified

Key takeaways

Bring! shares the list live and alerts the group with notifications. It’s available on many devices (watch, web). Its store listings mention neither offline use nor product scanning; they do mention loyalty cards.

Listonic updates live and works without a connection. It lets you know when someone adds or checks off an item. Premium removes the ads.

OurGroceries shows changes within seconds: you can watch your partner check off items while they shop. It scans barcodes. Every feature is in the free version, which is funded by ads.

Google Keep is a note-taking app with shared checklists, free and with no ads reported on the stores, also usable on a computer.

On “who got what,” none of the four listings says whether the app shows the name of the person who checked off an item. In kaidashi, it’s the heart of the app: the cart groups what each person picked up, with the time.

What kaidashi doesn’t do

To be complete: kaidashi has no web version and no watch app, doesn’t offer recipes, doesn’t track prices or a budget, and its interface comes in six languages only (English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, and Hindi). It’s a shared grocery list, on iPhone and Android (on Android, through the test for now), built for the household: couples, families, or roommates, and also for a small restaurant team.

kaidashi screenshot: the cart groups the items each person picked up, with the time
The kaidashi cart: who got what, and at what time.

Sources

App Store and Google Play listings (France), official websites and help pages, checked on October 10, 2026.

Get kaidashi

Free on iPhone. On Android, join the closed test: we’ll add you with your Google account email.

Download on the App Store

On Android? Join the test

The Google account on your Android phone, the one you use on the Play Store.

We only use it to add you to the test, and we delete it when the test ends. Your data